Your lawyers since 1722

New green building leaders join WorldGBC’s Board of Directors

As of 1 July 2019, the World Green Building Council will have a new Board of Directors. Four new global green building leaders have joined the Board and three existing Directors have been re-appointed for a two year term.

The Board of Directors elected an Executive Committee which will have the following Officers for a one year term: Tanya Cox and Ilari Aho (Vice Chairs), Saeed Al Abbar (Treasurer), and Ada Fung (Board Secretary).

The following Directors have been appointed to the WorldGBC Board:

  1. Cherie Nursalim, nominated by Taiwan Green Building Council
  2. Dario Ibarguengoitia, nominated by Sustentabildad para México – SUMe
  3. Felipe Faria, nominated by Green Building Council Brasil
  4. Ilari Aho, nominated by Green Building Council Finland (Vice Chair)
  5. Kevin Mo, nominated by Pakistan Green Building Council
  6. Nkosinathi Manzana, nominated by Green Building Council South Africa
  7. Saeed Al Abbar, nominated by Emirates Green Building Council (Treasurer)

Cristina Gamboa, CEO, World Green Building Council said: “Our new Directors have demonstrated outstanding leadership in the field of sustainability and have championed green building as one of the most effective solutions to climate change. Their commitment and expertise in professional governance and sustainability in the sector will be a huge asset to our Board as WorldGBC prepares to implement a new three-year strategy in 2020, and I look forward to working with them as we collectively seek to deliver green buildings for everyone, everywhere.”

The new Directors will join these existing Board members:

  1. Bruno Sauer, nominated by GBC España
  2. Christine Lemaitre, nominated by DGNB / German Sustainable Building Council
  3. Lisa Bate, nominated by Canada Green Building Council (Chair)
  4. Peter Templeton, nominated by U.S. Green Building Council
  5. Sundaresan Raghupathy, nominated by India Green Building Council
  6. Tan Swee Yiow, nominated by Singapore Green Building Council
  7. Tanya Cox, nominated by Green Building Council of Australia (Vice Chair)
  8. Ada Fung, nominated by Hong Kong Green Building Council (Board Secretary)